Home >> Administration >> Governing Council
Governing Council

The Government of Andhra Pradesh established Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT) in 2008 to cater to the educational needs of the meritorious rural youth of Andhra Pradesh. Three Institutions (IIITs) are established under RGUKT, one each at Basara (Adilabad dt), Nuzivid (Krishna dt) and Rajiv Knowledge Valley (Kadapa dt). These autonomous Institutions will specialize in teaching and research in Information Technology and other emerging engineering and other disciplines under the control of a common University Governing Council and following a common syllabus.

Governing Council of RGUKT
Prof. D Raj Reddy
Chancellor & Chairman of the Governing Council
Mozah Bint Nasser University Professor
School of Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University
Prof. R. V. Raja Kumar
Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies,
Campus of IIIT Hyderabad, Gachibowli
Hyderabad - 500032
Prof. P. Jaya Prakash Rao
APSCHE, Hyderabad.
Dr. K. C. Reddy
Ex Chairman
Email: kalluri@yahoo.com
Dr. S. K. Joshi, I.A.S.
Prl. Secretary to Govt,
Irrigation Department,
Secretariat, Hyderabad
Email: skjoshi@ap.gov.in
Sri Ajay Mishra, I.A.S.,
Principal Secretary Higher
Education Department
Government of AP
Email: mggopal@hotmail.com
Dr P V Ramesh, I.A.S.,
Principal Secretary
Finance Department
Government of AP.
Email: pfs_fin@ap.gov.in
Sri Sanjay Jaju, I.A.S.,
Principal Secretary
to GOVT, IT & C Dept,
Government of AP.
Email: secy_itc@ap.gov.in
Dr. Ajay Jain, I.A.S.,
Commissioner for Technical Education,
Government of Andhra Pradesh
Dr. D. Acharya
Former Chariman,
AICTE & Director
IIT Kharagpur.
Email: director@iitkgp.ernet.in
Dr. Kota Harinarayana
Raja Ramanna Fellow NAL
Former Vice-Chancellor of
University of Hyderabad.
Email: hnkota@yahoo.com
Dr. N. Balakrishnan
Associate Director
IISc Bangalore.
Email: balki.iisc@gmail.com
Prof P J Narayanan
IIIT Hyderabad
Email: sangal@iiit.ac.in
Prof. Uday B. Desai
Email: director@iith.ac.in
Dr. M. Venkateswarlu
Director, CEST
IIIT Hyderabad
Email: vm@iiit.ac.in
Dr. Rajendra Sahu
Director, RGUKT
IIIT Basar
Email: rsahu@rgukt.in
Dr. Y. Krishna Reddy
Director, RGUKT
IIIT RK Valley
Email: ykreddy@rgukt.in
Dr. Ibrahim Khan
Director, RGUKT
IIIT Nuzvid
Email: ikhan@rgukt.in
Quick Links